UNM Anderson School of Management Celebrates EMBA Class of 2019

Leading New Mexico Business Professionals Graduate

Albuquerque, NM – August 24, 2019 – The Executive Master of Business Administration (EMBA) program at the Anderson School of Management is proud to announce the graduation of the Class of 2019. The 28 business professionals celebrated the completion of the 25-month, accelerated MBA program with over 500 friends, family, staff and faculty in attendance.

The Class of 2019 entered the program with over 660 years of cumulative work experience from inside industries such as government labs, financial, healthcare and law. The ceremony included speeches by Interim Dean Shawn Berman, Associate Dean Kathryn Jacobson, Gina Urias-Sandoval and the class speaker chosen by his peers- Gabriel Castro. The Valedictorian for the cohort was Brian Nees who proudly led her class in while presenting the Anderson banner. 

The Executive MBA program is designed to provide high quality, actionable business education to New Mexico's working professionals. In addition to an AACSB accredited business education, students are able to immerse themselves in the expansive network of New Mexico business leaders. Additionally, all EMBA students take part in a 10-Day International Residency, in which students have the opportunity to travel internationally and meet with global business leaders, government executives, and educators to learn international business practices. The Class of 2019 traveled to Greece and Romania for their International Residency.

The staff of the Executive and Professional Education center is extremely proud of these spectacular students and wishes them the best on their continued journeys.

The Graduates

Courtney Bryan

Gabriel Castro

Barbara Conley

Lauren Garcia

Theodore Gellert

Essence Hand

Scott Herbert

Courtney Hughes

Aaron Jim

Katherine Just

Mohamad Khafaja

Karen Majors

Anju Manral

Maxine McReynolds

Sara Metheny

Eleanor Molina

Stephen Murillo

Brian Nees*

Cathleen Newby

Diana Padilla

Jane Potter

Katherine Preteska

Elaine Rodriguez

Maggie Roju

Joee Sanchez

Sarah R. Scott

Frederic Shean

Miranda Vigil

* indicates Valedictorian

The Anderson School of Management at the University of New Mexico is accepting applications for the class of 2022. For more information on the EMBA program, visit https://emba.mgt.unm.edu/ or contact Gina Urias-Sandoval at emba@unm.edu or 505-277-2525.


NOW Accepting Applications for the Class of 2023

Early Bird Date:
January 22, 2021

Best Consideration Date:
April 2, 2021

Program Start:
June 4, 2021


View the admission requirements to apply for admission to the Executive MBA.